HOME - hello and welcome
BIO - who is he?
GIGS - where is he?
ALBUMS - discography and shop
SONGBOOK - background and shop
CONTACT - email, phone, bookings
PRESSPACK - download bio, photos, mp3s
REVIEWS etc - reviews, comments, quotes

To book Anthony John, call 07852 143580 or send an email.

Publicity material (bio information, photos and mp3s) is available from the Press Pack page.

See the Reviews etc page for recent gig reviews.

November 2017
02 Nov Thu Lymm Folk Club
With Dave Pegg
03 Nov Fri House Concert, Lake District
With Dave Pegg
04 Nov Sat Davy Lamp Folk Club Washington Arts Centre, Biddick Lane, Fatfield, District 7, Washington NE38 8AB
Contact: Terri Freeman
terri@davylampfolkclub.co.uk
With Dave Pegg
06 Nov Mon Runcorn Folk Club Runcorn Golf Club, Clifton Road, Runcorn WA7 4SU
With Dave Pegg
07 Nov Tue Banbury Folk Club Banbury Cross Inn, 7 Butchers Row, Banbury OX16 5JH
With Dave Pegg
08 Nov Wed Banbury Folk Club Banbury Cross Inn, 7 Butchers Row, Banbury OX16 5JH
With Dave Pegg
09 Nov Thu Bromsgrove Folk Club Catshill Club, 13 Meadow Road, Catshill, Bromsgrove B61 0JJ
With Dave Pegg
10 Nov Fri White Horse Folk Club United Reformed Church, Highworth, nr Swindon
Contact: Derrick 01793 762070 or
Geoff 01793 706753
With Dave Pegg
11 Nov Sat Farnsfield Acoustic Farnsfield Village Centre, New Hill, Farnsfield, Nottinghamshire NG22 8JN
With Dave Pegg
15 Nov Wed Crooked Billet Newlands Lane, Stoke Row, Henley on Thames RH9 5PU
With Dave Pegg
16 Nov Thu Fleur de Lys 30 Main Road, East Hagbourne, Didcot, Oxon OX11 9LN
With Dave Pegg
17 Nov Fri The Ram Club Old Cranleighan Club, Portsmouth Road, Thames Ditton, Surrey KT7 0HB
With Dave Pegg
18 Nov Sat Areley Kings Village Hall Areley Common, Stourport DY13 0NB
Tickets £10 from Rob Fowler 01299 824318 (or £12 on the door)
Doors open 7pm, licenced bar
With Dave Pegg
(support by Nothing to Prove)
23 Nov Thu Watford (private)
24 Nov Fri Bradden Village Hall, Northants NN12 8EJ
Contact: 01327 860800
hillyanne@btinternet.com
With Dave Pegg
25 Nov Sat Folk In The Barn The Barn, The Street, Kingston, nr Canterbury, Kent CT4 6JB
Contact: Box Office Debs Earl debs@folkinthebarn.co.uk
Tel: 01227 831493
Wegottickets
With Dave Pegg
30 Nov Thu Gregson Lane Folk Club Nets Bar, Gregson Lane, Hoghton, PR5 0FD
 
December 2017
01 Dec Fri Ulverston Live Music Ulverston Sports Club, Priory Road, Ulverston, Cumbria LA12 9HT
02 Dec SatGreat British Folk Festival, Skegness
With Dave Pegg
04 Dec Mon Stirling Folk Club Stirling County R.F.C. Bridgehaugh Park, Stirling FK9 5AP
With Dave Pegg
05 Dec Tue Cramlington Folk Club The Benedictine Club, Glenluce Drive, Southfield Green, Cramlington NE23 6YA
NB Change of venue
Contact: Keith Taylor 01670 715106
With Dave Pegg
07 Dec Thu Brewood Acoustic Music Club Brewood Cricket Club, Four Ashes Road, Brewood ST19 9HX
08 Dec Fri The Milkmaid Folk Club The Constitutional Club, 12 Guildhall Street, Bury St Edmunds, IP331PR
12 Dec Tue Leith Folk Club Victoria Park House Hotel, 221 Ferry Road, Edinburgh EH5 4NN
 
Jauary 2018
10 Jan Wed Silverdale Hotel Shore Road, Silverdale, Lancs LA5 0TP
11 Jan Thu Black Swan Folk Club Black Swan Inn, Peaseholme Green, York YO2 7PR
25 Jan Thu Sunderland Folk Club, The Blue Bell, Fulwell, Sunderland SR6 9AD
 
February 2018
03 Feb Sat Music@Craigie Folk Club, Craigie Village Hall, Ayreshire, KA1 5LY
Contact: Lorna Dewar 07899978736
17 Feb Sat Kingston Reading Room Kingsbridge, Kingston, Devon, TQ7 4QE
 
March 2018
03 Mar Sat Poppleton Live All Saints Hall, The Green, Upper Poppleton, York YO26 6DD
 
April 2018
05 Apr Thu Nitten Folk Club The Dean Tavern, 80 Main Street, Newtongrange, Scotland EH22 4NA
06 Apr Fri detail tbc
15 Apr Sun Brussels Folk Club La Porte Noire, 67 Rue des Alexiens,1000 Brussels
 
May 2018
05 May Sat Wath Festival
more detail to follow
11 May Fri Coppull Folk Festival fundraiser, Unity Club, Cross Street, Standish, Wigan SN6 0HQ
18 May Fri Northwich Folk Club The Harlequin Theatre, Queen Street, Northwich, Cheshire CW9 5JN
31 May Thu Denholm Folk Club Auld Cross Keys Hotel, Denholm, Roxburghshire
Contact: Kenny Speirs
kennyspeirs53@hotmail.com
 
June 2018
01 Jun Fri Newburgh Church, Scotland
more detail to follow
 
July 2018
13 and 14 Jul Fri and Sat Bromsgrove Folk Festival
details tbc
15 Jul Sun Ely Folk Festival
details tbc
 
September 2018
03 Sep Mon Swinton Folk Club, White Lion, 242 Manchester Road, Swinton, Manchester, M27 4TS
07 Sep Fri Baafest Brown Rigg Lodges, Bellingham, NE48 2HR
28 Sep Fri Haslev Folk Club Haslev Bibliotek, Jernbanegade 62, 4690 Haslev, Denmark
 
October 2018
05 Oct Fri Holland - detail to follow
06 Oct Sat Folk At Home - Living Room Concerts in Tilburg
07 Oct Sun Holland - detail to follow
 
November 2018
02 Nov Fri Moonbeams Nights Driffield
With Dave Pegg
03 Nov Sat Music In Ulpha The Browfoot Room, Ulpha, Broughton-in-Furness, Cumbria LA20 6DZ
With Dave Pegg
07 Nov
TBC
Wed Music At The Unicorn
With Dave Pegg
08 Nov Thu The Lyceum Folk Club of Newport The Crindau Constitutional Club, 45 Malpas Road, Newport, Gwent, South Wales, NP20 5PJ
09 Nov
Fri Chesterfield Folk Club Chesterfield Library Theattre, New Beetwell Street, Chesterfield S40 1QN
With Dave Pegg
10 Nov Sat Village Folk The Lawns, Chellaston, Derby DE73 6TB
With Dave Pegg
13 Nov Tue Dartford Folk Club Dartford Working Men's (CIU) Club,
40 Essex Road, Dartford DA1 2AU
With Dave Pegg
16 Nov Fri Wessex Acoustic Folk Club The Royal British Region, Church Lane, Blandford Forum, Dorset DT11 7AD
With Dave Pegg
17 Nov Sat Wychwood Folk Club Tiddy Hall, Shipton Road, Ascott-u-Wychwood, Oxon OX7 6AG
With Dave Pegg
20 Nov Tue The Star Folk Club Admiral Bar, 72A Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA
With Dave Pegg
23 Nov Fri Alstonefield Memorial Village Hall Alstonefield, Nr Ashbourne, Derbyshire DE6 2FR
With Dave Pegg
24 Nov Sat Venue Folk Club The Samuel Fox Suite @ The Venue, Stocksbridge S36 1DY
With Dave Pegg
 

 

HOME - hello and welcome BIO - who is he? GIGS - where is he? ALBUMS - discography and shop SONGBOOK - background and shop CONTACT - email, phone, bookings CONTACT - email, phone, bookings REVIEWS etc - reviews, comments, quotes
To book Anthony John Clarke
call him on 07852 143 580
As a supreme wordsmith, talented guitarist and sublime storyteller,
Anthony John has an air of the alchemist about him. (Gay Bolton, Derbyshire Times)
Page Last Updated
13 November 2017