AJC's GIGS 2018/2019

2018 GIGS

SEPTEMBER 2018

Fri 28th Sept: Haslev Folk Club 

Haslev Bibliotek, Jernbanegade 62, 4690  Haslev, Denmark 


**************************************************************

OCTOBER 2018

Fri 5th Oct: Holland -  Details to Follow

 


Sat 6th Oct: Folk At Home 

Living Room Concerts in Tilburg 

 


Sun 7th Oct: Holland - 3pm Folk in the lounge at Karin' s 

Middenstede 135 postcode 2543TG Den Haag 

Contact: Karin  00 31 6254 88654 

www.folkintheloungeatKarins.nl 



**************************************************************  

NOVEMBER 2018

Fri 2nd Nov: Dave Pegg's Birthday Bash 

Banbury Trades and Labour Club 

32 West Bar Street, Banbury, Oxon OX16 9RR 

Tickets £16.50 available at the venue or online at wegotickets

 


Sat 3rd Nov: Music In Ulpha 

The Browfoot Room, Ulpha, Broughton-in-Furness, 

Cumbria LA20 6DZ  

With Dave Pegg

Contact: Paul 019467 232777 



Sun Nov 4th: House Concert at Keyhole Cottage

Denholm Village Scottish Borders  7.30pm 

With Dave Pegg

Contact: George 01450 870816 



Mon Nov 5th: String Theory, Hawick,

Contact: Paul 07866 533416


 

Tues 6th Nov: Worleys At The Swan 

56 High Street, Stourport DY13 8BX

With Dave Pegg

Contact: Matt 01299 877832 

 


Wed 7th Nov: Music At The Unicorn

Unicorn Theatre, Medieval Abbey Buildings, Checker Walk,

Abingdon OX14 3JB 

With Dave Pegg 

Contact: Pam Aird 07403 230657

 


Thurs 8th Nov: The Lyceum Folk Club of Newport 

The Crindau Constitutional Club, 45 Malpas Road, Newport, Gwent, 

South Wales, NP20 5PJ



Fri 9th Nov: Chesterfield Folk Club 

Chesterfield Library Theatre, New Beetwell Street, 

Chesterfield S40 1QN 

With Dave Pegg

Contact: 07860 653330

 

Sat 10th Nov: Village Folk 

The Lawns, Chellaston, Derby DE73 6TB  

With Dave Pegg

Contact: 07852 174745 

 

 

Sun 11th Nov: Morton Village Hall, Walkerith, Morton, DN21 3AL



Tues 13th Nov: Dartford Folk Club 

Dartford Working Men's (CIU) Club, 40 Essex Road, 

Dartford DA1 2AU 

With Dave Pegg

Contact: 01322 277218 



Fri 16th Nov: Wessex Acoustic Folk Club 

The Royal British Region, Church Lane, Blandford Forum, 

Dorset DT11 7AD 

With Dave Pegg

Contact: 01202 732239  

 


Sat 17th Nov: Wychwood Folk Club 

Tiddy Hall, Shipton Road, Ascott-u-Wychwood, Oxon OX7 6AG 

With Dave Pegg

Contact: Mark 01993 831427 / 07870 563299  

 


Mon 19th Nov: Mansfield Folk Club 

The Black Bull, Woodhouse Road, Mansfield, 

Nottinghamshire NG18 2BQ 

With Dave Pegg 

Contact: Tina 01623 825382 / 07443 847901  

 


Tues 20th Nov: The Star Folk Club 

Admiral Bar, 72A Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA 

With Dave Pegg

Contact: Tom Holmes 0141 563 0454  



Wed 21st Nov: Cramlington Folk Club 

The Benedictine Club, Glenluce Drive, Southfield Green, 

Cramlington NE23 6YA 

With Dave Pegg

Contact: Keith Taylor 01670 715106  



Thurs 22nd Nov: Fleur de Lys 

30 Main Road, East Hagbourne, Didcot, Oxon OX11 9LN 

With Dave Pegg

Contact: Ruth 01235 813247  

 


Fri 23rd Nov: Alstonefield Memorial Village Hall 

Alstonefield, Nr Ashbourne, Derbyshire DE6 2FR 

With Dave Pegg

 


Sat 24th Nov:Venue Folk Club 

The Samuel Fox Suite @ The Venue, Stocksbridge S36 1DY 

With Dave Pegg

Contact: Dave Atkin 0114 284 7190  

 


Sun 25th Nov: House Concert - private With Dave Pegg



Fri 30th Nov: The Hightown Club,

Thirlemere Rd, Liverpool L38 3RQ 

With Dave Pegg 

Contact: John Dickinson 07484 615063 john.dickinson53@btopenworld.com

 

 

**************************************************************  

 

DECEMBER 2018

Sat 1st Dec: Bradden Village Hall, Northants NN12 8EJ  

With Dave Pegg

Contact: 01327 860800 / hillyanne@btinternet.com 



Sun 2nd Dec: Great British Folk Festival, Skegness 

Contact: 0330 102 5295



Tues 4th Dec: St Neots Folk Club 

The Priory Centre, St Neots PE19 2BH

 


Fri 7th Dec: Milkmaid Folk Club

The Risbygate Sports Club, Westley Road, Bury St Edmunds IP33 3RR 



Fri 14th Dec: Bollington Folk Club 

Dog and Partridge, Palmerston Street, Bollington, Cheshire SK10 5JX


**************************************************************

**************************************************************  

 

2019 GIGS:-


JANUARY 2019

Sat 26th & Sun 27th Jan: Broadstairs Folk Festival 

with Tim Edey and The Penguin Cafe Orchestra 




********************************************************

FEBRUARY  2019

Tues 12th Feb: Southport  Private Function

 



********************************************************

MARCH 2019

Saturday 9th March: Cornwall



Fri 22nd Mar: Kilburn Village Hall , Yorkshire 

Contact Julie and John 01347 868 359





 

**************************************************************  

APRIL 2019

Fri 5th April: The Woodman Folk Club

 


Sat 6th April: Queens Head Belper

Contact: Chris Butler 07377 368924

 


Sun 7th April: Forest of Dean

 


Mon 8th April: Runcorn Folk Club

Contact: Anne & Tony Toy 01928 561431


**************************************************************  

MAY 2019

Sat 11th May: Folk On The Pier Cromer

 



**************************************************************  

 

JUNE 2019

Tues 18th June: Wurzel Bush Folk Club , Ansty Golf Centre 

Brinklow Row, CV7 9JL . 

Details from Garry 07840 139991

 

 

**************************************************************  

 

JULY 2019

 

Fri 12th & Sat 13th: Bromsgrove Folk Festival

 

 

Sun 14th: Folk on the Farm Festival


**************************************************************

 

AUGUST 2019

Sun 18th August: Moira Furnace Festival



Fri 9th, Sat 10th & Sun 11th August:  

Fairport’s Cropredy Convention ( Festival MC)



Wed 14th & Thurs 15th August: Broadstairs Folk Festival




**************************************************************

 

SEPTEMBER  2019

Mon 2nd September: Swinton Folk Club, The White Lion



Mon 9th Sept: Glenfarg Folk Club 

Backstage At The Green'' Green Hotel, 2 Muirs, Kinross KY13 8AS


 

Tues 10th Sept: Quarter Acoustic Music Club

Quarter Boolin Club, Limekilnburn Road, Quarter 

S. Lanarkshire ML3 7XA 


**************************************************************

 

OCTOBER 2019

Sat 5th Oct: The Barlow Edgeworth

(details TBC)



DATES TBC Oct : Costa Del Folk (Portugal)


 

Thurs 10th Oct: Ruthin AllStyles Folk & Acoustic Music Club  

The Feathers Inn,  52 Well Street, LL15 1AW

Contact: Chris Birchall 07760 764441

 

**************************************************************

 

NOVEMBER 2019

Mon 4th  Nov: Stirling Folk  Club

with Dave Pegg



Wed 6th Nov: Irvine Folk Club

With Dave Pegg

 


Thurs 7th Nov: Lymm Folk Club

The Spread Eagle , Lymm, Cheshire

Contact: Bernard 07973 390936

with Dave Pegg



Fri 8th Nov: Milkmaid Folk Club

The Risbygate Sports Club, Westley Road, Bury St Edmunds IP33 3RR

with Dave Pegg


 

Fri 15th Nov:  The White Horse Folk Club. 

St Michael's Church, Vicarage Lane, Highworth, SN6 7AD

Contact: Derrick  01793 762070

with Dave Pegg


 

Sat 16th Nov: House Concert

 

 

Wed 20th Nov: Over Hulton Folk 

St Helens Road, Over Hulton, Bolton, BL5 1AA 

Contact: John 01942 874719 / overhultonfolkclub@hotmail.com

with Dave Pegg

 

 

**************************************************************  

 

DECEMBER 2019

 

 

 

 

 

 

**************************************************************  :


  



Reviews

Reviews:

AJ's chat makes him an entertainer, not just a performer. His quirky insights into everyday things always raise a smile. Thanks Anthony John for sending us all home feeling happy! —Bradford Arms Folk Club.


 ‘Who said folk music isn’t a contact sport?’ joked Anthony John Clarke at one point in response to a rather lack-lustre sing-a-long by the audience. A gig for shrinking violets it was not. -  Queens Head, Belper:
 

 As a supreme wordsmith, talented guitarist and sublime storyteller, Anthony has an air of the alchemist about him. -  Chesterfield Folk Club: 

Anthony John Clarke has the ability to capture an audience and mesmerise them with a combination of intelligence, humour and musicianship. He is a master of his craft!   - North Cheshire Cruising Club